Views of my world

By rosamund

Mug

I'm hoping this mug will work some magic. It contains Beechams all in one cold and flu remedy and I'm hoping that it will fend off any evil lurgy which might be trying to take over my system.

The mug has magical properties as its from Campbeltown Pottery and is one of a set of 4 I got for my birthday. The lip round the edge of the mug makes it a delight to drink from and the children already ask if I want a drink in "one of your special wee mugs".

I'm having a real thing for ceramics at the minute with my jolly new mugs, the discovery of Lotte Glob (thanks fellow blipper) and the excitement of some favourites which I had bought in Campbeltown (now broken) on sale just down the road in West Kilbride at the Barony Centre. I've got some birthday money burning a hole in my pocket so when Carlos is feeling better I'm planning a nice day out somewhere in the country with a gallery where I can buy ceramics.

Any suggestions???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.