Tom Zimmerman

By Zimmt54

Kitchen Table Magic

Please check out Large

This is my little niece, Sumana. She is quite a character and always fun to be with. We have a great magic trick that we do together when our whole family gets together.

Here is how it works: Sumana leaves the room and someone sitting at the dining room table picks any random object. When Sumana come back, I point to various things and ask, Is this it? each time. But when I point to something black, that is the cue to Sumana that the NEXT object I point to is it.

It works every time and still baffles our family.

I shot this with an old, chunky Nikor 85mm f/1.4 AI-s. This lens is big, bright, and sharp. It has a fantastic ability to turn otherwise distracting backgrounds into soft washes of color. It is manual focus. Because my eyes are not great, I only get 1 out of 5 shots. But man, when I do get a good one, they are incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.