BJH

By BJH

Mixed feelings

We finally had some sunshine today. It was only a faint sunshine, but sunshine nonetheless. I left the house rather late this afternoon and didn't have time anymore to look for a blip before for my walk with Taysen, one of the sanctuary's Shepherd dogs - I'm afraid I don't know which type she was specifically. I hadn't noticed anything worth blipping during our walk and hoped that I would be able to get a few shots again of one of the birds where I photographed Mr Robin yesterday.

The usual suspects arrived after I'd put down some food on the ground. First Mrs Blackbird, then a male Chaffinch who was first chased off by Mr Robin and then by Mrs Blackbird as well. Because I was trying to get some photos of these three, I nearly hadn't noticed the Nuthatch who was sitting on one of the branches above them. I was very excited that he finally made an appearance again, but also frustrated that I couldn't get any good shots of him because he kept sitting right next to an empty net which someone else had hung up and that probably would have contained seeds, peanuts or a fatball before. Much to my relief he eventually moved away from that empty net just far enough so I could finally try to take some photos. Many of them were rubbish too blurred to blip but fortunately I also managed to get a few that I'm very happy with.

I saw the two men that I've mentioned before again this afternoon. I spotted the one with the black and white dog when I was taking Taysen back to the sanctuary and the one with the Beagle walked past just when I'd finished taking the photos of the Nuthatch. Both dogs were off theirs leads again, just as I'd expected.

My cold is still the same as yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.