Brotographer

By Brotographer

Rocket Science

Probably my first entirely journalistic photo, I guess this marks an extreme I haven't reached yet in blip. I actually did want to blip such a crap photo, because it shows what I've been working on this week, or part of it!
I'm really proud of it: basically a model which simulates a rocket of any size and propellant characteristics flying vertically through the atmosphere. Had to teach myself Simulink (part of Matlab) in two hours to get this beast done from scratch, but my project supervisor was satisfied! The one in the photo is version 1. I've since expanded it to include a variety of factors, including ambient pressure, gravitational variance and some other stuff. Its incredibly interlinked as well, no idea how anybody would solve these types of models without a computer. The best part: it works.

This week so far has been the quietest since I got back to uni. The snow, the loss of my laptop, the aftershock from PhotoWeek and Niche stopping have all contributed to it, I think. Gone to bed around 10 every night, so much sleep! Been taking care of the whole 'Australia - staying here' dilemma as well...
Overall, its been good to take it chill, but I'm glad the week is picking up from now, back to normal pace. Bring on Real Ale Festival, Economics Summit, London and whatever else is coming!

Worked an open day today (even though I'd totally forgotten about it...), so money in my pocket there. Had the first new exec meeting as well, solid. Great transition from president Matt! Finally, had my handover meeting with Rach for Training Manager. I think she's really looking forward to her new job, but it's a tough role to get thrown in to on your own, so I'm glad to be of assistance! She's gonna do an amazing job, and best of all, make up for what I didn't do myself: more interactive sessions (like pub quizzes) and combined training socials (like Kenilworth Bonfire Night). I'm looking forward to it! Also, make sure to check out her blip , she's been hiding it quite well... until now!

Whatever, this is getting too long now.
peace

Backblip, start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.