Brotographer

By Brotographer

Strobe Test: juggling with one ball

Here's some experimental playing around with a flashgun.
I didn't particularly care about the quality of the photo (hello f/22!), pretty sure the focus wasn't even right and the lighting was haphazard. I just wanted to capture the 'multiple frozen shots' effect by strobing. The juggling effect seems to have worked! I quite like the gritty texture from the lighting, wall and dirty lens all combined as well. In retrospect, this shot is nice and grim for valentine's day haha!

Casual days go by, did a psychology test for some friends, staring at moving fish on a screen. Significant progress on my project model, enjoying it but not looking forward to the write-up. I'm also drifting into the role of Photo Ops coordinator now, I can see clearer than ever why Shane was so stressed when he had the role! Too early to tell whether I miss being Training Manager.
And other stuff.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.