Brotographer

By Brotographer

MONSTROUSLY MILD

Title refers to Ale, not the Summit!
Apologies for the grainy, not so good photo, but its the most representative one of the day! This is Andrew Bailey, of the Bank of England.

And... here we go!

Ali and me picked up our press passes for the Warwick Economics Summit in the afternoon, and I prepared an arsenal of lenses (everything from fisheye up to 300mm was covered) for us to use. After spending the rest of the afternoon pimping out the Photosoc Darkroom with Eve, it was time to roll.

Econ summit took place in Ramphal building. Ali and me are in charge of documenting the event, in exchange for free passes from our friend Harry, who organized the whole thing. There were four speakers today, all of whom were quite notable: Rory Sutherland, Supachai Panitchpakdi, Andrew Bailey and Reem Asaad. Check out this blip, for more info! It was also great running into an old friend from high school, Sofia, who's spending the weekend in Warwick for the summit!

Photographically. altogether quite good, although the lighting in Ramphal left A LOT to be desired. Never been so friends with ISO 6400. I'm cringing at the thought of what the shots I took on the D90 are gonna look like. ISO was so high the photos were practically black and white... Gonna be some fun editing to do on Monday! This shot is from my D5100, so the ISO handling was better, but still...

After that, it was time for the Real Ale Festival! Last year, I photographed the whole three days of the event, which was a lot of fun! This time around, I decided to enjoy it the classic way. It was Eve's first official social, successful as far as I'm concerned. The atmosphere was great and it was awesome catching up with many many people. I did miss the Nutty Slack though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.