Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Moving through

I met up with two friends this morning to do some birding (and bugging, in my case) on some nearby trails.  The weather was sunny and perfect and we enjoyed the time on the trails.  We put in about 3 miles and had 20+ species which isn't bad for this time of year.  Butterflies continue to be sparse this year, but we did see about a half dozen species which isn't that bad.  I picked this shot of a male Monarch on thistle just because I like it.  Also, I didn't have any other shots today that really rang my bell.  

I plan to take the kayak out tomorrow as the weather will be beautiful again.  

No news for me today which means I'm still feeling pretty zen from the walk.  

Stay safe and continue being kind, loving and patient!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.