Landscape

A creative interpretation.

Yesterday was an exhausting day which culminated in a trip to A&E with Mum, after the doctor expressed concern over a routine test. Fortunately, it turned out that he need not have been concerned but it was a stressful few hours, not least because I wasn't allowed to stay with Mum. I was greatly relieved when I was told that I could pick her up - both she and I had feared they may keep her overnight. Not a place either of us want to spend any time during a pandemic!

Today has been far more peaceful. I enjoyed a walk by the canal although, by the time I got there, it was overcast and on the verge of rain. Hence, I've injected a bit of creativity into the light in my blip!

This evening was a supermarket delivery. No Pasta. So Mum checked the depths of the pantry. She found some - dated 2001!!!

The Way Through The Trees in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Fly By' Emergency Blip! 


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.