Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I am very very very VERY..

Upset and cross ... BHS cafe at Redditch have stopped serving the fabled iced pecan Danish twirl .. I have lodged a formal complaint with the cafe manageress and I am writing to head office .
LUCKILY I have found a similar Danish sold at Waitrose .. But this is not the point is it !! IS IT !!!!
It is the icing and the yum yum like texture that make this Danish pastry special .. I am fed up with being offered a GLAZED pecan plait .. IT IS NOT THE SAME ...NOT THE SAME !!!!!!!!
An iced pecan Danish is NOT REMOTELY BLOODY SIMILAR !!!!
and breathe ....

As you can see we were joint by Fuzzy head who is also pissed off at the demise of the PECAN DANISH TWIRL ( hear me roar ) ..

We spent a good few hours mooching the shopping centre buying some quality tatt (rubbish )

Just so you know to console myself I had to buy two large galaxy chocolate bars with caramel to take the edge off my distress. IT IS NOT WORKING !

P.s we as a couple do not do valentines crap in fact I am so wild with fury I want to jam a over priced hallmark card down someone's throat !!


Long live the king pecan Danish twirl ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.