Cove

I was awake bright and early so got up to put on my first load of washing and I decided to bake – first a fruit loaf, then cheese scones.  I was going to keep going and make choc chip cookies, but it was far too nice a morning to be stuck by the oven.  It was a glorious day, after our first frosty morning of autumn.  The car was frozen in September.
TT headed off to volunteer at church again and BB went off to his gardening volunteering. Three loads of washing later, I headed out for a wee walk.  It was such a lovely morning, I really wished I could have run, but I think it will be a while before my knee will allow that.  Although it was glorious, there was a real chill in the air and I was glad I had put a jumper on.
After lunch we headed down the coast to Cove, but couldn’t find anywhere to park, so carried on to Cockburnspath.  We parked here  and went for a  circular walk via Dunglass, down under the bridges, round by Cove and back to Cockburnspath.  It was really chilly, and I was glad when the breeze was behind us.  We bumped into some friends at Cove – they were lucky enough to get a parking space.  They were heading down to the harbour, but we just kept going on our route.
We came home via the supermarket.  We had to send TT in to do the shopping as neither BB nor I had a masks with us.  I was then on tea, though I cooked a salmon tray bake, and the boys changed their salmon for steak at BB’s request!
Later I watched episode 2 of Us.
A view from Cove looking down to the cottages at the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.