Individual...

Today I wandered along to St Andrew Square to catch the One Billion Rising event... there were some people there but not as many as I'd hoped.

I made the mistake of leaving my memory card in my laptop last night schoolgirl error and my spare that I keep in my bag cause I've done that before was on the coffee table at home so I had to go and buy a new one on the way along. When I arrived, the song was just finishing and people had started to disperse so apologies to Kendal but I wasn't quick enough to catch them dancing properly. I sort of thought it would go on longer than one song and the music kept playing but people sort of disappeared in an uncomfortable, self-conscious state and I can't help wondering if we Edinburgh people are a little too uptight for this sort of thing...

There was a crowd watching from the path though and I really liked this girl and the individuality she shows just with her look. I like people who aren't afraid to be who they are. The ones who don't worry about what other people think. Too often we care too much and I wonder if it's an age thing. I sometimes worry about what others think of me, but generally I think that I am who I am and actually I like who I am so whilst I don't have hair that makes me look as though I've not washed it for a week, I like to think I'm unique in my own special way.

As I made my way back along to work, my very own special little piece of jigsaw sent me a message to say that he'd come into town to surprise me and I'd foiled his plan by going back early!! I walked back to meet him and we spent an hour in Princes Street gardens kissing like teenagers! Now that is my sort of Valentines Day surprise!

Although telling Avril in the sandwich shop that you'd never seen me before and I'd paid you a tenner to come in with me was just plain mean!! :oP

I think everybody's weird. We should all celebrate our individuality and not be embarrassed or ashamed of it.
Johnny Depp
Hot AND smart... what's not to love about Johnny?!

Oh... and I'm off work for FOUR days! Whoop!!

62 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.