Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Under the Tree

First of all thank you all, you amazing people, so much for the comments, stars and favs on yesterday's 'Looking Forward'! It reached the spotlight fairly early on yesterday. In the time I was out at work between 12.30 and 19.30pm it reached top spotlight :)

This is the first time in all 300 blips I made that position....so excited!

This morning at 7.30am it was down to 5th spot, and when I went out at 9.30am it was back on the top row but when I got home again around 12 it had disappeared from spotlight....

I still don't understand how spotlight works....


Back down to earth today with a simple shot taken under the tree in the little playpark in my close (strange how it looks so much better the other way round in the viewer :)

I was hoping to get my blip when I was out, but the images on the pc were not good!


Phew! its my weekend off now :)

I've managed to get a dress for the Masquerade Ball next weekend (black velvet, with sequined neckline in the sale in a shop called Roman, where they are always very helpful in assisting customers), and am waiting for my friend to help me to shorten it during next week (I can sew it by machine hopefully,so its just making sure it is straight basically). I am also hoping it looks right with a little glitzy bolero I already have :)

Just have to finish off my service order for Sunday and find some large templates for a jigsaw puzzle to be cut out of coloured card for my Street Pastor slot on Saturday night (I do hope we have no more snow)!

Pizza and chill out in front of the tv (or a dvd) tonight I think :)

I am experiencing problems with my laptop keyboard and struggling to get the 'enter'/'return' button to work at all sometimes (though its been ok here)...and therefore apologise in advance if I can't get to reply to all your journal comments today.... Its all very annoying, and I've no idea how to fix it, as its intermittant!

Have a wonderful weekend one and all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.