My Mundane Life

By TheEldest

Cardiff Hiking Society

I woke up this morning with a mighty hangover after spending a night watching a drag queen cabaret in one of the city’s famous gay bars. However that didn’t stop me adventuring out of my flat to go on a socially distanced 12km hike with the Hiking Society. It rained the entire time (in true welsh style) and we were all almost blown away as we walked across the barrage to take photos with Roald Dahl’s book characters.

Once home and dry I spent most the afternoon in bed watching New Girl before heading out to a fancy new cocktail bar. I regret not taking any photos of the magical concoctions we were served. They were all inspired by famous scientists and many featured smoking platforms, sculpted ice cubes (one of my drinks ice cube was made to look like Einstein) and colour changes. Oh well! I’m sure I’ll be back again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.