My Mundane Life

By TheEldest

Scandal and Outrage

£70 poorer and with a banging headache from Sunday night’s cocktail shenanigans, I trudged my way over to the University Bookstore to pick up my course bundles. It made me chuckle to see that ‘50 Shades of Grey’ and ‘Twilight’ were amongst my core texts for the module ‘Scandal and Outrage; Controversial Literature of the 20th and 21st Century’. I’ve got a slight inkling this could be my favourite module of the year...

I then headed back to my flat for a chilled afternoon in. I had my first Zoom meeting with my ‘Philosophy and Literature’ lecturer, binged watched plenty of ‘New Girl’, made some Stir Fry and started my essential readings in preparation for the first official week of teaching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.