Soggy!

We set off for our Tuesday walk in dry weather this morning.  The horse in extras looked hopeful as I walked towards the meeting point, so I gave him a handful of grass from my side of the wall - “the grass is greener.....” etc!  Walking across the fields with distant cattle, one chap had distanced himself from the others and was resting under the trees - perhaps he knew the weather forecast!  I’ve always liked 'the old dead tree in this field so made it my main photo today.  Also in extras - the view towards Bingley from the replanted area of the woods, and a rather deserted golf course with puddles forming in the bunker.  It had been grey and dull, but at this point we were on our way to the cafe when the heavens opened.  Although the brollies were up, the seats were wet through, so we decided that an early return home was the best idea.  Still a good walk though, and  in good company as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.