My kind of girl!

Forecast today was for it to be cloudy but dry.  After Zooming with community choir I got ready to go for a walk, and as I opened the door it started to pour down!  Decided to wait a while as I have been rained on enough this week!  Later I walked down to the pharmacy and had my flu jab,  then decided to walk up the the garden centre.  Found this little lady whom I thought should be in my garden given her appropriate statement!  Plenty of autumn colours on the way back - one shrub absolutely smothered in berries.  Went straight to the local as was meeting friends for drinks.  Just as I got there the news came through that alcohol was going to be banned in pubs and restaurants in Scotland for a couple of weeks and a closing time of 6pm.  Also, in some areas pubs will be closed altogether. Probably the final nail in the coffin for a lot of the industry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.