Did'nt we have a lovely time

in Teignmouth today. The sun was shining, the car park was full but we managed to sneak into a 2hour free parking spot. Hubby & I had met in the car park at Morrison's, left one car there. I think it's a maximum 3hr stay which was plenty of time for us.
Earlier I'd walked Yogi just a short way up the bridle path as he's still lame. It was a glorious morning so I pruned the rose bed, weeded, & hoed the bed. Hubby rang and suggested a meet up.
Plenty of visitors in Teignmouth, a coach was dropping off holidaymakers near the seafront, lots of people exercising their dogs on the beach. Queues for snacks, fish & chips, & ice creams. I mentioned to the lady serving us our coffee at the Snack Shack that it was busy today. She told me she'd had a very good season. Armed with our coffee, we found ourselves a bench looking along Back beach. The ferry was doing good business carrying customers across the estuary to Shaldon.

On the way back to Yogi I stopped off at the Telephone box library, I need a book to read. I picked up two, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, & The Museum of Innocence, 50pence each. I decided not to walk Yogi this afternoon. There is a big garden for him to wander around, but in fact what he did was follow me around as I worked, continually drop his ball at my feet as I was working. PERSISTANT! I weeded the ericaceous bed, split the primrose clumps & replanted. Then it started damping, time to call it a day.
I loaded the bags of apples in the boot of my car.
I watched The Chase, then made dinner, Apple, parsnip & potato soup, while sort of watching Fish Town on Beeb2.  Next I watched The Art of Architecture, a  documentary & interview with Santiago Calatrava. Celebrity Portrait Artist of the Year followed, & now I'm watching 'The Secret Life of Landfill: A Rubbish History. Dr George McGavin is a great presenter/researcher. I really like his style. Household waste, what a nightmare, such a huge problem. Synthetic clothing buried for 30 years still in perfect condition.
It's not often I find a programme worth watching so tonight was a cracker, dinner was delish too. 

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday - People scene

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.