The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Just Grubbing Around

We are back in Lincolnshire, which means I am back at Freiston Shore!

We travelled up yesterday afternoon ... vast swathes of the country appear to be under water! I suppose the one set of birds that love this are the waders. They love nothing more than grubbing around in mud glorious mud for ... well ... grubs actually!

The sun was out and the weather is set fair for the next few days. Hopefully I will get some good birding in. I managed 30 species in the hour I was at Freiston today, and there are three Goldeneyes there I would like to get a shot of, if they stay put. We got tipped off they were by the shore of the lagoon, so we trooped off down there, I'm afraid it is another bird to add to my "you should have been here half an hour ago" list. I did see them there, but only from a distance.

We are hoping to get to Frampton tomorrow ... more bird photos will undoubtedly follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.