The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Beaks

I won't kid you. I have found blipping this week quite hard. I have been feeling rather rough over the past few days, and I even considered not blipping the day before yesterday, and hadn't taken a photo.

But then the blipfoto challenge is exactly that .. a challenge. And all challenges have hard days. Now I am not comparing this to climbing Everest, or swimming the Thames in degrees of endurance, but the concept is the same. Speak to anyone who attempts any kind of challenge for charity or personal gain, and they will all say there are times you think, well no one is watching, I could just give up a bit by here, and then carry on. But personal pride kicks in, and you struggle through, and you feel quite proud of yourself when you come out the other side.

Okay, the past few days blips haven't been my greatest. Hopefully, I still made you smile a bit. But I still kept the unbroken sequence going.

So here you have entry number 554 ... a little bit of colour popping for you.

I am slowly on the mend ... as I said on Monday .. Normal service will be resumed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.