BJH

By BJH

Pacha

This afternoon I had a very nice walk with the sanctuary's Rottweiler cross Pacha. Their list doesn't mention what the other half of his parentage is though. Pacha is a very clever dog who knows at least two other languages beside his own dog language. Apparently his previous owner was a French speaking person but Pacha also responded to my command to sit down in Flemish.

I forgot to mention yesterday that Christophe from the sanctuary told me just as I was going to start my walk with Hercule that Cherly has found a new home at an institution for mildly mentally handicapped people, where I hope she'll be very happy.

We finally had a little more sun today. Unfortunately I arrived quite late at the park again this afternoon but I hoped it would still be sunny enough to take some photos of a few shrubs that I noticed during my walk with Pacha which are starting to flower. Unfortunately, it had completely clouded over and the light was already getting too bad when I went back. I didn't have anything else to blip than some shots of Pacha though so I chose this one. I hope I can remember where those flowering shrubs are so I can go back for some photos another time.

I've now started taking some Echinacea and Manuka honey which I hope will both help with my cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.