Bloedel Donovan Park

It is very late so this will be brief. What a lovely day. It began with a late and leisurely morning. I put together some cheese and smoked salmon to take to the lady painters' book group I belong to. I had a great time there with my friends. Interesting book about Georgia O'Keeffe. It was gorgeous out when I got home so I suggested to Arvin that we take a walk in the park. We drove down our hill and parked near Bloedel Donovan Park. We walked past Scudder Pond into Whatcom Falls Park. On the way home we stopped along the road and took photos of the late afternoon glowing in the trees at Bloedel Donovan Park. Soon after we got home Steve arrived for dinner and a couple of games. After he left Arvin and I watched "Elementary" on TV, one of our favorites. Then I remembered I needed to process my Blip photo. So here it is. Press "L" to see the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.