New reality day 79

Morning sun for a change.

I started to work on the sauna (giving the benches a protective layer and dark color), but the special brush broke, so I need to buy a new foam head and one that is thinner, so I can get everything done nicely. But it will look better. It will be quite dark, but I'll add a lantern with a real candle there and it will add some light to the existing lamps under the benches. I've nearly always had lantern with a candle in the sauna to add some nice atmosphere.

It's getting freaking cold here. Not inside the house, but outside. Now the early week's snow has been pushed to Thursday. I'm glad about that. I'm not ready for snow.

The big news of the day is that I got a job. Nothing fancy. But I got my foot in at the local department store chain. I start on Monday 26th. The store is situated about 5,3 kilometers from our house. My plan is to walk / cycle to the work and back. There's also a bus that I can take. I need to go buy pair of really good walking shoes (mine are for Spanish climate) and I'm thinking about getting an electric bike. But we'll see. It's all gonna work out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.