Kitchen window view

It makes me very happy to be able to stand cooking and watch the sheep from the window at the same time. There is nearly always some sheep in this field next door. Sometimes just a few odd ones, other times it is full! I much prefer the bright colour markings on the sheep to these black ones that seem to make the sheep look grubby!
I tried to rest my foot today but I had to take Reg for a walk in the afternoon. Barry was holed up in the loft, insulating it to within an inch of its life, in fact not even an inch escapes! Consequently my foot was back to square one as I also spent an hour on the kitchen flagstones preparing and cooking dinner. I tried a new recipe with tofu, which was a success and will be repeated. 
Tomorrow is "list day" which includes a phone call to Barry's mum for her Tesco order. Hopefully I'll be able to make it a sit down day too. Leftovers for dinner, a day of sorting electronic photos, a job I keep promising myself I'll do, some sewing and maybe some knitting in front of the TV. I expect I'll be on dog walking again though....all the best laid plans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.