Bees still busy!

The bees were busier than me today as I took a proper rest day for my foot. 
I made a little vest top for Luna, very fiddly and my hands were aching trying to grip the tiny garment. I'll hopefully attempt a wrap dress to go over it, maybe tomorrow! I also completed one front of the matinée jacket and started the other. I should be able to get that in the post early next week.
I made the fortnightly call to Barry's mum for her shopping list to be delivered by the trusty Tesco man on Tuesday. It was good to have a catch up with her as well. I also spoke to mum about her day and she had quite a good one too. My brother took her to town to get her prescription and her flu jab. They had a nice lunch out and visited a local nursery for some indoor plants. She was happy.
My Epsom salts arrived to soak my foot, hopefully that will help. My new headphones also arrived which means I can listen to something on the iPad while Barry watches unbearable men on the TV with broad American accents fixing up equally horrible cars!
Not a bad day despite the weather being grey and miserable nearly all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.