One click at a time

By KeithKnight

February Daily Challenge-365,Pattern & Dislike

Day 18 of KaliBug's February daily challenge - Feb. 18th: Picture of a pattern, and I almost failed at MissyMoo's February daily challenge (Something you don't like: Personally, I don't like making my bed. What don't you like?), because IT's MY 365th BLIP and how could I do anything I don't like on that day, unless you count unfinished puzzles, in which case I didn't fail at MissyMoo's challenge.

Time for the Thank You speech - thanks to JohnGravett and AnnieAndChris for getting me into this, to all of those who have commented and encouraged me, given me stars and favourites, and even a spotlight or two over the past (almost a) year, to all you for making Blip such a unique, creative, friendly and special place. Also thanks to those at Blip HQ for setting up and maintaining it - you all do a great job!

Today's Blip was easy - the previous 364 blips, that's a pretty regular pattern for the challenge (only on consecutive daily challenge number 350 though, so another 15 days to go to get to 365 consecutive daily challenges). The background is a sudoku puzzle (they're full of patterns) which came on a calendar at Chiswick Park, slightly modified to add a 365, but unfinished to fit MissyMoo's challenge and it also features as the 365th picture, bottom right. Do view it LARGE, or even go back through the entries if you have a lot of time!

Edit - A few people have asked how it was done - I put the method in tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.