One click at a time

By KeithKnight

February Challenge - Q - A Blipper on a 730 Quest

Day 18 of DDW's February daily challenge - Q and Day 730!

Blippers do all sorts of things to celebrate their various red balloon days. Today is my 730th consecutive blip, and to celebrate why not have a blipmeet with the people responsible for getting me blipping - JohnGravett and AnnieandChris. That's easier said than done when you consider that I live in Bedfordshire, and work in West London, John lives and works in Cumbria and Annie and Chris live in Buckinghamshire and work in London, Bristol and anywhere else there's a bank! My Quest (to get a Q in there to stay on theme) was to somehow to contrive to meet up with them on the same day.

So how do I get to meet up on one day with people spread as far apart as that?, well why not get them all together for a bliptrip.

So I followed them all the way to Yosemite, as I and Annie and Chris all booked to go on a trip and John was leading it. So here we all are on a big bliptrip 6000 miles from home celebrating my 730 blips, along with 3 other blippers. Everyone on the trip was a blipper apart from the US guide and driver - he's now signed up!

If the idea that all of that was pre-arranged and planned sounds like a load of effluent from a cow's husband, then you're right. It's sheer co-incidence/fluke whatever you want to call it and it certainly wasn't planned. I even got confused when working it out and thought it lined up with Q for Quest, not R in the monthly challenge.

With the assistance of (from left to right) Annie (of AnnieandChris, GrahamColling, JuneFox, JohnGravett, matthewlynes, and Chris of AnnieandChris, we have 6 (mad) blippers forming the shape of 730 in the foreground with some of the grandeur of Yosemite in the background. You can see the making of the blip here, courtesy of GrahamColling.

The last 2 years have been fun - blip has certainly opened up new areas of photography to me, and kept me looking for something each day. As I am not at home, and have limited internet connectivity it may take a while for me to catch up commenting all round.

Please also look at yesterdays blip as it only went up shortly before this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.