Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Cold toes

Winter....She came back with bitter and spiteful talons, like a spurned lover..vengeful and unforgiving.

The air felt tight and spikey, as if one stretch would shatter the sky. Jack Frost had danced with his partner all over the grass and made street corners treacherous, icy affairs.

I made my way along the usual paths..chilled to the very bone...my hands and feet becoming blocks of ice and my breath pluming in front of my face. I did not tary long on the common taking pics.

I have taken some of the afternoon off to go climbing so I hope my hands warm up before then.

My poor Brother had his long term friend, Bob, put down yesterday..it has made the day feel even colder....what a loss a good dog can be.

So today's pic is for my Beloved Brother and his love for Bob!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.