WHEN I OPENED MY EYES AT SEVEN O'CLOCK

the world was already white. And it kept snowing almost all day.
The birds came flying when they discovered that we were back and brought the nuts and seeds.
The snowdrops that I had seen yesterday where deep in the snow. A good reason to take snowdrop pictures, but the light was not perfect. With a little help I managed to get a picture, passable I thought.
Then reflecting upon the challenge glass and ponding about the question why I not easy would enter a challenge. Then I saw in the windowsill a heavy glass candlestick that had belonged to my parents. Why not try to do a glass picture inside? And I started immediately. I had forgotten to pack my macro lens, probably because I had not token lately macro shots.
So I stood on a chair facing down and I liked it rather. What could go wrong I thought.
Again to the lightroom looking and processing.
Standing for the window I saw that little bird, sitting on a branch, what a sweetie I said to myself. She kept sitting there and again I took my camera and from above through the window one or two shots.
Then down the staircase to another window and that's where the little one in the picture was seen and made a photo of.
When I when with Piet Hein through my photos he said of one of the glass pictures that's your blip. See it here.
But when he saw the tree sparrow (passer montanus) his heart was moved and I like a picture to move hearts.

My haiku:

Ground covered with snow
Beneath it life develops
Did that made me sneeze?

And the proverb, the meaning rather dark to me:

He/she hath sneezed thrice; turn him/her out of the hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.