HELLO IT'S ME AGAIN

reflected in the bubbles I saw floating in the water of the 'Gradierwerk', salt grading work, (not easy to give a good translation of this word, that is part of the process of winning salt from the deep earth, one and a half kilometer at least, and transporting it to the surface) where persons who have health problems with bronchitis, reumathism, etc. can sit on benches and inhale the salted water that is lead along pine branches. It is a hugh wooden construction, the pride of Karlshafen for sure.
Hope you can follow me here.
The day started rather dark, with rain too. But we had a lovely surprise, when I saw by chance the red squirrel (in more than fiv years I only saw this animal three, perhaps four times, and only once I could take a pretty portrait of her), in ouw oak! I screamed to Piet Hein, he had to see for himself of course.
The squirrel followed her way, jumped unto the wild cherry tree and from there ran the slope uphill and disappeared behind the hut.
Almost an alternative Olympic games picture, but I have to admit that I was inside the house and too flabbergasted to act. This is so me!!
I watched the DVD The Red Shoes movie, that my dear sister had some time ago brought as a gift.
I will not go into the subject of the tortures ballerinas and dancers have to submit to, my thoughts wandered to the practice of the 'lotus feet binding' in China, that has been ended last century and I felt in awe about who we humans were and are.
After lunch we did some shopping for food and I left Piet Hein to go for a walk and find my blip for today.

My haiku:

To achieve beauty
Or wealth or both shall have to
Suffer, said the old

And the proverb:

It is not the suffering, but the cause which makes a martyr.

1644 S. Thorshell, Hypocrite discovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.