SUDDENLY AFTER MONTHS

the tiny insects are back. They swarm around the purper coloured crocusses, land on it, lick the petals eagerly. And again I kneel on the slope to be of the party.
I call them bees! After such a long time I have to look in the guidebook again and find who they are.
My intention was to walk along the Weser (after lunch) to Würgassen, perhaps beyond the village. But when I had arrived there, had sat on the bench where in two months the walkers ferry will carry persons to the other side and vice versa, I felt tired, my legs anyway. A small detour which gave me a nice view from an unknown side of Würgassen and then I started the same path back.
This has been such a marvellous sunny spring day, a joy to be outside.

My haiku:

Put one foot before
The other will follow soon
Together they walk me

And the proverb:

Walk groundly; talk profoundly; drink roundly; sleep soundly.

1562 in J. Heywood, Two hundred epigrams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.