Pearl earrings

By AliRH

Snowdrops in woods

It's been a glorious day and I although I set out in the frost for a particularly early lecture (a 9am start...), it was one of the lovliest days we've had in months. We had our lecture in a castle which is part of the university with views across the Cotswolds. The lectures for this part of the MA are about Critical Discourse Analysis - sort of analysing text, dialogue etc and taking it apart to look at hidden meanings, value judgements, agendas, all connected with the world of education. It's going to be really interesting and I can't wait til next week....
After meeting a friend for lunch in Bath I went back to the library and then had tea overlooking the lake and trees. Walking back to the car park I came across the above snowdrops.... Almost a Wordworthian moment except they weren't daffodils....
To make it an even better day, I found out that I've passed another assignment..... happiness and relief! Just got to start work on my dissertation now.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.