Labyrinth

I've ended up spending the day at Malaga Airport. We woke up to thick clouds and steady rain this morning, which wasn't too upsetting as were leaving for home today. TJ caught a morning flight back to Cork and I'm now, in the evening, about to catch my flight back to Leeds. I had planned to wander around Malaga this afternoon but as the rain turned heavier it wasn't a very appealing prospect. I thought I'd play around with some of my photographs and catch up with a bit of work and some emails.

In this day and age that should have been straightforward but it proved frustratingly difficult to get on-line. Telefonica here provide a service but I could not find a way through the registration process. Whatever I did it would find something to object to in the form, demanding a second surname, telling me any of a number of different user names were invalid, objecting to my mobile number, demanding an identification number. I gave up and decided to buy a pre-paid access card. Asked at the information point to be told that they are only sold on the Departure side of the terminal. Tried to get through security but was stopped because I was too early! I had to wait until the middle of the afternoon. I found another route through the web site, managed to log in, but then the payment side of the site was down.

And then my battery started to run low. Could I find any power outlet anywhere? I scoured the entire terminal building and found just one that I could use. It meant sitting on a very hard marble floor for two hours but it did enable me to get recharged. This airport is all about getting people through as quickly as possible. I guess it's not a place many people choose to hang around. I don't intend to do so again in a hurry!

So, a few frustrations today. Thus this blip. It was a bit like navigating my way through a labyrinth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.