Views of my world

By rosamund

Bleak

It was quite cold and bleak with rubbish light when I stopped at Cardwell Bay to blip the birds on my way home. There were swans, oystercatchers, gulls, crows, wagtails and a curlew. It was fascinating to watch all the noes having mussels for their tea and the different approaches to opening them. The holy grail of a decent oystercatcher in flight shot still remains elusive as I'm too slow and the light was way to poor today.

I've been watching birds a lot this week, yesterday it was the starling murmuration at the council depot on Pottery Street and the day before was an ungainly solo swan flying ridiculously low over the A8 as it joined the others at Coronation Park. Each caught my attention but I forgot to write about them in my journal.

Sewing or TV tonight and some excitement tomorrow - I've found a local pottery class in a wee studio in Greenock is I'm well excited! I've also lined up a fused glass class in a few months in Glasgow so I can't wait to get creative!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.