Truncated

A very busy day at work today - but one with a lovely surprise. I was called by a parent of the school to see if I could help with a computing job. On checking it out it was far more straightforward than I had thought it might be and I was able to get the job done and dusted fairly quickly.

I thought nothing more of it but this evening after work I went down to a local cafe for a coffee and one of her children arrived in the cafe from their butchers shop across with road with a thank you gift of some of their NZ famous, award winning, bacon and a piece of steak. Yum! I great tea I had.

Then before coming home I went for my semi-regular massage. Wonderful!

Fortunately I got there early and was able to take a wee wander in the garden with my macro lens as I hadn't had a chance to touch the camera all day. This great wasp obliged and I got quite a few photos of it. This isn't the most detailed but I was taken with the way that it appears to have been cut in half. See more waspish.

Honestly, no wasps were harmed during the capturing of this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.