Page 22

Yet another past December concert; this time much more recent.

2 years ago tonight I was at The Hydro seeing Nile Rodgers & CHIC.

Tour programmes seem to be a thing that is dying out. With the prevalence of mobile phones with cameras, many people now have a different way to remember, or to have a souvenir of, concerts that they attend. So, there are seemingly more occasions now when there is no programme option at the merchandise stand. Perhaps another good reason for me to finally compile this book from my collection.

This page from my book: I’ve already blipped page 5, which has copies of the 3 programmes I have where I don’t have the tickets anymore. Pages 22 & 23 show the tickets where there wasn’t any programme to buy [although there may have been programmes for Boyzone & James Blunt but as we were there as Mrs L’s choice, I reckon I decided not to bother]
Yet more December memories will follow… (because I have very little other blip inspiration at the moment!)

cover
Page 1
Pages 2, 3 & 5
Page 16
Page 14
 
To illustrate the phone options I referred to - all except those first two were also Blip posts:-
elbow
Muse
Manic Street Preachers
David Byrne
Florence + The Machine
Heaven 17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.