Book of memories

The Project that I mentioned earlier in the month has come to fruition.

A few years ago, when we were on holiday in Northumbria, I saw something in a gift shop – a frame with a collection of ticket stubs from concerts at Newcastle City Hall. I thought that doing something similar with my own tickets from concerts over the years would be a great memento of favourite gigs.

So, with 2020 being the year of cancelled or postponed events, I thought it would finally be the right time to do something about that. I had also thought about putting together a photo book with some photos I’d taken at more recent concerts.

Well, that latter thought may yet come to pass, but as I retrieved my tickets from the pile of tour programmes they were in I had a new idea – rather than trying to get the tickets into a frame, I would scan them and also scan or photograph the tour book covers as well, and put them in a photo book. And so began my project a few weeks ago.

It took quite a few hours over 2 or 3 weeks, but finally I finished and the book is here. It’s such a great personal memento. This is the cover, and I’m sure I’ll blip some of the inside pages in the coming weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.