Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Wax caps

Eilidh spotted these in our garden. They are, we think, parrot waxcaps. The extra shows one which was lying on the grass alongside and shows the purplish underside. I don't think I've ever seen them, or any other green toadstool before.
Today I had a 'being effective' day. I managed to organise a transfer at the bank, a refund at IKEA and two parcels packaged, labelled and ready to be collected by Parcel Force. I hadn't realised I could organise and pay for parcels online and that they would be picked up at the house (if wanted) and tracked all the way. It seems much cheaper than doing it at the post office, and no queuing. Alternatively, I could drop them off at the post office, after they've been booked and paid for online, for £2 less than having them collected from home. I was impressed by the price too.
Over the last couple of weeks I ordered two books on line, both second hand as they are out of print. In both cases I ordered the hardback edition and in both cases a paperback arrived. The first said: sorry we've refunded you as we can't get a hardback, either keep the book or donate it to charity. The second has emailed me a label to return the book and will refund me on receipt. The books only cost about £3.50, but it's irritating. I've managed to find a hard back with another seller of one of the books but not the other. Ah well.
I had my Reunion Group this afternoon, good to catch up with the others and focus quietly for a time.
Tired this evening so I'm hoping for a good night's sleep. Good to hear the vaccine is being delivered to those who are most vulnerable.
Keep safe everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.