a town called E.

By Eej

The Bold ...

... and the beautiful Blue Jay.

We've not been able to play fetch much because, well, it wouldn't be fair to have them dig through the snow piles. In stead, I just whistle after I've put the peanuts in the feeders and that works too. Not as much fun though.
I've realised that what I love most about taking photos of birds is when their character shows through - which is always easy with Blue Jays because they are all character :)

Despite the Beloved's thoughts that cycling on snow/icy roads might not be the bestest idea, I did it anyway. The main road is fine and being in traffic trying to kill me is still better than being on a side walk that tries the same. Then I made the error in judgement that our road would be passable as well - for the most part it was not horrible but then I hit a snowbank and my sideways back wheel slip would have been badass if not for the fact I went EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE like the not-so-badass girl I am.

I'm thankful this work week is over.
I'm thankful I have a soft kitty, warm kitty in front of me (even if she makes it hard to type).
I'm thankful I have a wonderful, loving man in my life of whom I am very proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.