CHRISTMAS CANDLE

A bit of an on and off night last night sleepwise.  Not too bad, but it's left me tired today so had a fairly quiet morning, household chores and emails etc. 

Looks like my parcel may have been delivered today but has been left on the doorstep of the block of flats J lives in, so we won't know if it's all there until I can contact him later this afternoon!!!!  Only 3 days late for a Special Delivery Next Day Service!!  To be honest the delay wouldn't bother me if I could  have been told about it, or could have spoken to someone at Customers Services instead of a recorded message going round and round in a loop.  

Hope to pop down to Grange's late night shopping tonight - first time ever I believe.  Coffee and mince pies in Thyme Out and 10% off in a couple of shops.  It's just to support them really, but if it's too stormy r we get there and it's too busy I won't do it.

It seems the whole of Lancashire is still in Tier 3 and we in Cumbria still in Tier 2 so I still can't visit family  over the border until 23rd December.  That's OK I won't be going over until Christmas Day and then again Boxing Day and that will be it.  No sleeping over and only a maximum of 5 of us, which is our bubble anyway.  Can't see my brother and his partner this Christmas unfortunately because that would be too many people and too many households but at least they will be together and may enjoy a quiet Christmas anyway.  We will hopefully be able to see family in the not too distant future.

Do take care and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.