...AND A BLACKBIRD IN A PINE TREE

A quiet-ish day today.  Just feeling tired today after yesterday's wonderful travels.  

I was going into Kendal first thing but I had a phone call from CNL to say it wasn't ready yet.  Basically they offered two options and I decided to pay just a little extra to go for the upgraded version.  However the part they'd sent for was apparently faulty and so to ensure that I could have my laptop back ready for Christmas they said they could fix it back to the standard it was before it went bust.  They had saved everything, thank goodness and it was originally working really well.  So I said yes.
This mean that we went into Kendal this afternoon instead.  

I'd have thought going into Kendal later in the day than we did on Tuesday it would be much busier.  However the lower part of town wasn't too bad, and we actually managed to get the last slot in the Abbot Hall car park (that never usually happens to us).  

I managed to pick up the laptop OK and we just decided to go straight home, both still tired.  I'm so glad we did as the top end of the town was very busy - great for local businesses.  Mind you this also meant quite a few numpties were about - you'd think a Mazda would be a big enough car to see but several people still managed to just step off the pavement.  Good jobs we have excellent brakes and great reactions.

Now just transferring the work I've done on the old laptop and testing this repaired one out - "fingers crossed" it's working beautifully again - yeaahhhh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.