Last Package

Much to the postal worker's surprise at the window, I paid for the $15.05 Priority shipping box by using many of my old stamps. Many are 40 years old and ones I've liked and kept for years just to enjoy them. But it is time to use them up.
It was fun to stick them on, several required wetting the glue as we once did. There is a 25cent with a reindeer from the 1980's that I like --- the last one. I did not use a Christmas 13 cent. Could we ever had first class stamps for 13 cents? I wonder if it is a collectors item?
Anyway, I enjoyed the whole experience of filling the cover of the box, mailing it and now waiting until my friends receive it with delight! The entire experience was a kind of delightful present for me. I felt joy as I nearly skipped out of the post office.
Hope all you Blippers are having a lovely Christmas eve and day too.

** The current price for a US first class "Forever" stamp is $.55.
The stamps used on this shipping box mostly $.39 and $.22 stamps with other amounts but no $.55 stamps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.