Christmas night 2020

... In my living room after all the fahl-di-rah was over.
It's a lovely quiet Christmas with love of friends & family.
Different families do things differently. I have just got my lights really going and the tree. But the backyard neighbors (who removed the trees) had put up those blown up holiday figures the day after Thanksgiving. I have intended to go out and take the photo late at night, but it is always too cold to tempt me.
Well, the day after Christmas and all the big figures are gone.
While I'm just getting started. No night blip this year.
Actually, I keep the strings of mini lights in the windows year round. They make good night lights if I want to get up in the dark and not put on the overheads.
To each their own.
Hope everyone is enjoying themselves for this 2020 holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.