Artist, artist's daughter

"I am a woman, a wife, a mother, an artist, an activist. I am awake, I am aware, and I am alive. I am Ayin."--Ayin Cushnir.

This thoughtful, quietly reflective woman with expressive hands is the daughter of Musings, and I met her at an art gallery today where we attended the opening of a group show that includes nine collages created by Musings. Ayin is a videographer and a singer, among all the other things she is. The quotation is from a longer work she created a year or so ago.

We were there to admire her mother's work, and it is beautiful work--richly intuitive, textural, multi-layered and colorful. Musings has posted some of her collages, but photographs don't do justice to them, so I'm not even trying.

It was pouring rain outside, and the walls inside were lit by the work on the walls and by the radiant presence of the other people who were there to see it. A few photos of Musings with her daughter, granddaughter, and some of the visitors to the show are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.