My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Exotic or What?..........

..............It's a cold grey morning yet again so I tried to find us something to brighten our day. "My" lake" was as cold and grey as the weather - and I felt pretty much the same so, on the way back, decided to treat myself to a Hot Chocolate and a Danish at the Garden Centre. This rather unusually coloured Orchid was on the window sill next to my table so it is my Blip for today. A few years ago, Orchids were quite expensive but more recently have become much more affordable - this beauty was priced at a modest £6.95 ! - hardly more than a bunch of supermarket flowers.

As already said, it's not a nice morning - temperature just above freezing so it's a TV and Blip catch up day!

As usual, you can enlarge image by clicking on lower case "L".

Have a good weekend and hope it will be a little warmer next week.

Update 1.00pm Sunday. Have just received notification that yesterdays Gooseander got onto the Spotlight page!! Needless to say I am absolutely delighted and so thank you, everyone, for putting her there. :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.