Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Baby Love

The Regal Ms. R was in town, babysitting her gorgeous niece, so we met up for coffee and a natter.

There was the usual comedy sms exchange; "so, we'll meet at 13.15 in town?" "No, come to my sister's home first". "OK, so I'll leave now". "No, not yet". "When then?" "Now". "Right, I'm leaving now". "OK, when you get there, ring". "Of course; I'm not going to stand on the street in the snow". "No, I meant ring, as in telephone me".

We got there in the end, and not only did I get to play with a real, live, fluffy, gorgeous baby, Chico thrust his wet nose in a place where dogs are apt to thrust their wet noses, and wagged his tail when he saw me.

We went to our favourite cafe (Anvers).
We talked about good, old-fashioned love . There was vast amounts of chocolate love , and naturally there was copious amounts of Chico love.

Above all, there was a lot of love for this tiny, delicate, cheerful little baby with such dainty little fingers that just seemed to invite you to kiss each one, gently.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.