An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

When it's Spring again, I'll Bring again....

Tulips from Tesco :-)

Tulips a gift from David when he was out this afternoon and stopped off at Tesco on his way back to pick up some stuff I forgot include in the online order. Almost 25 years married and I still get flowers bought for me for no reason. What a star. He must have sennsed how desperate I was for something to blip today. :))

This afternoon I had just got a large pot of chilli simmering on the Aga when I got a text from a friend on her way back to Glasgow from Inverness, asking if I fancied an impromtu visit. Yes indeedy was my reply. So instead of spending the rest of the afternoon ironing, I spent it drinking coffee and having a good old chinwag. Fantastic :)

Alan's back to school tomorrow although he's insisting that he's having a long lie tomorrow then after lunch his classmates, teacher and helper are all comingto the house to watch DVDs, have dinner then have a sleep over.

Hmmmm....methinks someone's going to be a tad disappointed when he's getting woken at 7am tomorrow morning!

Hope everyone's had a great weekend. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.