Tiny Tuesday: Two Sides of a Coin...

I came across this tiny "coin" (about 5 mm in diameter) when mooching round looking for my TT subject. My Editor tells me that it's a piece of Playmobil Pirate Treasure so it's just as well I found it. (Son#3 was pirate-mad when he was little...just as well he didn't get a criminal record though as he's now a lawyer! Although maybe there's not that much difference...?!)

I wish it was a Bitcoin: I've looked up their value and see that over the last 5 years they've gone up from about $440 to $32,000 (and in 2009 they were worth nothing!). However, what goes up must come down - so they say anyway. Never mind - one can always dream!

(It looks more valuable large!)

Many thanks to Loisbiz for hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.