Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Hot Stuff

 Yesterday's ice is still there under a little sprinkling of fresh snow. It hasn't thawed much, and the forecast is for - 11 degrees tonight. Well, we have nowhere to go so staying home isn't such a bad option.

There was another Zoom singing session this morning.  Lots of chat and catching up, not so much singing. I think we're all finding it a bit of a struggle after the break. 

During it I had a call from a delivery driver who asked me to meet him at the bottom of our drive - he was here last week and didn't fancy attempting it today. 

He slowed down to tell me he was going to go on uphill to turn around. He was gone for ages - it's  a mile or so  till there's a farm entrance where  a large van can be manoeuvred. I was worried that he'd gone into the ditch, but he reappeared eventually. Maybe he was eating his lunch.

 At least I got some fresh air while I waited.

The rest of the day has been very relaxed. I picked up the knitting I abandoned months back when I discovered a fatal flaw in my calculations. I think it's back on track. The fire has been on and the room is now very warm. I blipped my amaryllis - I think it is starting to shrivel in the heat.

But the cats are enjoying it, and so am I.  And TM is in the kitchen, conjuring up something from whatever he's managed to find in the freezer. And my Resolutions about taking more exercise are on hold for the time being .....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.