Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Another Day Indoors ..

Woke to lovely fresh snow - only an inch or two (see extra, the view from the dining room).

But it was a cold day, and there's ice under that snow. So we didn't go out - well, I went as far as the Hayloft in search of more crafting materials. My spinning wheel has been whirling, and the knitting needles flying :-)

Half of the morning was spent chatting to M. She's safely back from her trip to bubble with her family in the Midlands - she was allowed to push her new great-grandson in his pram around a chilly park, but that alone was worth the 4 hour drive. Still no news of her Covid jab - but then, at 87 she's a mere spring chicken, isn't she? What's going on - some postcode lottery? Her young (82) friend in the next Health Area has had hers.

After lunch, Ali FaceTimed, and we watched Nico and Hal literally bouncing off the walls. Poor Al looks exhausted. It's too cold for the garden and with the infection levels in London so high, she doesn't want to risk the park.  I taught Nico some tongue-twisters, and she was much better at them than I am. Red lorry, lellow lolly .... about the best I could manage.

One small victory - we've managed to hook up my iPad to our new TV.  So we can watch the videos of the grandchildren at almost life size. They will keep us entertained till the thaw comes.

Another flower blip today - blue hyacinths on the sitting room windowsill, with a background of snow-laden trees. I love everything about hyacinths, the scent and the way they are so ridiculously weighed down with those lovely waxy florets. And the blue ones are my favourite. But  mine usually flop over before they are fully out. This year I've managed to keep them upright, so far. I am very proud :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.