Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

In praise of snap decisions

Took an impromptu half day today.....the sun was shining and I thought 'bugger it, what am I doing sitting here staring blankly at a computer screen for?', so I legged it down to central station and hopped on a train down to Durham. As you can see by the clock in the blip, I was in Durham indoor market buying my lunch (a PROPER pork pie with chunky meat, watercrust pastry and jelly) by ten to 2, also bought a jointed wild rabbit from the game stall for an easter bunny casserole at the weekend. Durham market is a must-visit if you happen to be in the area by the way, it's delighfully higgledy piggledy! Then me and my pie had a lovely walk along the river before doing a bit of book browsing and gawping at the cathedral (just from the outside today) and I was still home before 5.....one of those truly great afternoons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.